Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Mandalas 7-27-11

Mandalas are symbols that reflect wholeness.  Usually geometric, the design emanates from the center and is brightly colored.  Mandalas are used in meditation as focusing tools -- yogis sometimes practice yantra yoga, the yoga of meditating upon a symbol or mandala as a way of focusing the mind into clarity.  Jung interpreted the appearance of mandalas in dreams as resolutions of opposites and symbols of wholeness.

With the birth of the symbol, the regression of the libido into the unconscious ceases.  Regression changes into progression, blockage gives way to flowing, and the pull of the primordial abyss is broken.         C.G. Jung

There are many sites on the internet where you can print blanks of mandalas to color yourself.  Try this as a sixth chakra exercise in focusing.

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Pattern Recognition 7-20-11

Pattern Recognition reminds me of the old joke about the person who is walking down the street and falls into a deep hole.  They eventually get out, only to do the same thing over again -- and over again -- until finally it dawns on them to walk around the hole in the street.  They've recognized a pattern!
Or it's like playing a game of connecting the dots -- even before the dots are all connected, a pattern emerges.  It is the task of the Sixth Chakra to assemble information into meaningful patterns.
Once the pattern becomes clear, we don't have to follow it to the end.  We can intuit what it will become and guide our actions accordingly.
Each time we recognize a pattern, we move toward wholeness.  As inner sight develops, illusion are shattered, dreams are integrated, clarity begins, and consciousness extends yet another step beyond what was available through the lower five chakras.

So focus on your third eye -- your inner vision -- our sight gives us guidance.

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Sixth Chakra INTUITION 7-14-11

Sixth Chakra.  The element of Light.  Ajna -- to perceive or command.  The issues are:  Image; Intuition; Imagination; Visualization;Insight; Dreams; Vision.
The color is Indigo.  The location is the forehead or third eye.  The demon is Illusion.
If we are living by outer direction instead of inner feelings, then we are not living our true self.  If consciousness gets wrapped around an image, we need to confront the discrepancy between image and reality and learn to see at a deeper level.
In traveling through the issues of the Sixth Chakra we will learn to open our third eye -- our intuition -- and our sight will give us guidance.
Here is the forty day meditation for the Sixth Chakra:
Bountiful, Beautiful, Blissful Meditation:
Sit in a comfortable cross-legged position, spine straight.
Raise your right arm up at a sixty degree angle in front of the body, the palm facing down.
Put your left wrist on your left knee, palm facing up, hands in Gyan mudra.
Keep the eyes focused at the third eye point, as you recite the following mantra out loud:
I am the Light of my Soul.
I am Bountiful, I am Beautiful.
I am Bliss.  I am, I AM.
Say it with conviction, determination, and truth.  Speak it to the world, to God and to yourself.
Continue for three to eleven minutes.
With the mantra “I am, I AM,” the ego identity merges into the Universal Identity.  This meditation builds self-esteem, self-respect, and self-honoring.

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

The Power of Sound 7-12-11

Today is the second to the last day in Fifth Chakra.  Check out this link to witness the power of sound vibration:

See you all on Thursday for the first day of the Sixth Chakra when we begin to develop our inner vision.