Monday, February 7, 2011

Basics - Chakra Two 2-7-11

     Svadhisthana Chakra.  It means "sweetness."
The sweetness of pleasure is the jewel in the lotus of the second chakra.
Chakra One was about the right to have --  Chakra Two is about the right to FEEL.  The main issue is sexuality and emotions.  The goals are fluidity of movement, pleasure, and connection.  The areas of body we're focusing on are the sacrum, genitals, affecting hips, knees, and lower back.  Malfunctions are stiffness, sexual addiction or sexual anorexia, isolation, emotional instability or numbness.  From earth we've moved into WATER.  The animal is the FISH.
Arrange your altar with articles that reflect the element of water -- shells, a cup that holds water or orange flowers -- images of gods and goddesses that are sensual.  However the altar is arranged make sure it brings you pleasure.  Pleasure encourages us to expand, physically and energetically -- we flow outward.  In Chakra One we were consolidating and building, making our ground -- now we change and flow and connect and seek pleasure.

Emotion is the chief source of all becoming conscious.  There can be no transforming of darkness into light and of apathy into movement without emotion.      C. G. Jung

No comments:

Post a Comment